CVI 2021 DIGITAL 2021-08-20T13:33:32-07:00

CVI 2021 Digital


Structural Track

Gorav Ailawadi, MD

Guilherme Attizzani, MD

Richard Bae, MD

Vinayak Bapat, MBBS

Adnan Chhatriwalla, MD

Susheel Kodali, MD

Ethan Korngold, MD

Azeem Latib, MD

Matthew Price, MD

Michael Reardon, MD

Mark Ricciardi, MD

David Rizik, MD

Jason Rogers, MD

Jacqueline Saw, MD

Jonathan Schwartz, MD

Rahul Sharma, MBBS

Gagan Singh, MD

Paul Sorajja, MD

Molly Szerlip, MD

Brian Whisenant, MD

Steven Yakubov, MD

Firas Zahr, MD

Alan Zajarias, MD

Coronary Track

Mazen Abu-Fadel, MD

Khaldoon Alaswad, MD

Ziad Ali, MD

Chadi Alraies, MD

Lorenzo  Azzalini, MD

Emmanouil Brilakis, MD, PhD

M. Nicholas Burke, MD

Mauricio Cohen, MD

Kevin Croce, MD

Rajiv Gulati, MD

Allison Hall, MD

Wissam Jaber, MD

Farouc Jaffer, MD

Kathleen Kearney, MD

Jaikirshan Khatri, MD

Ajay Kirtane, MD

Faisal Latif, MD

Michael Luna, MD

Arasi Maran, MD

Perwaiz Meraj    MD

William Nicholson, MD

Mitul Patel, MD

Ashish Pershad, MD

Paul Poomipanit, MD

Sunil Rao, MD

Robert Riley, MD

Sheila Sahni, MD

Yader Sandoval, MD

Jacqueline Saw, MD

Arnold Seto, MD

Binita Shah, MD

Evan Shlofmitz, MD

Poonam Velagapudi, MD

Peripheral/Podiatry Track

Vikas Aggarwal, MD

Herbert Aronow, MD

Subhash  Banerjee, MD

Yulanka Castro-Dominguez, MD

Venita Chandra, MD

Peter Crisologo, DPM

Dmitriy Feldman, MD

Lawrence Garcia, MD

Jay Giri, MD

Karem Harth, MD

Beau Hawkins, MD

Osamu Iida, MD

Matthew Johnson, DPM

Vikram Kashyap, MD

Andrew Klein,MD

Raghu Kolluri, MD

Prakash Krishnan, MD

Jun Li, MD

Rose Lumare, DPM

Carlos Mena, MD

Chris Metzger, MD

Peter Monteleone, MD

Sahil Parikh, MD

Manesh Patel, MD

Bala Ramanan, MD

Kenny Rosenfield, MD

Peter Schneider, MD

Nicolas Shammas, MD

Mehdi Shishehbor, DO, MPH, PhD

Jennifer Stoiber, DPM

David Truong, DPM

Shirling Tsai, MD

Thomas Zeller, MD

Symposia and Live Cases

10:00 am-10:30 am ET

  • VA & VV ECLS: Fundamentals for Emergent Rescue, Sponsored by LivaNova

12:00 pm-1:00 pm ET

  • Looking Beyond the Stent: Importance of Prioritizing LDL-C in your Recent MI Patients, Sponsored by Amgen
  • Paradigm Shift in the Management of Acute PE, Sponsored by Inari Medical

5:00 pm- 6:00 pm ET

  • Protected PCI: Diagnosis and Treatment of High-Risk and Complex Coronary Disease for Superior Long-term Outcomes, Sponsored by Abiomed
  • Live TAVR Case from University Hospital, Cleveland, Operator Guilherme Attizzani, MD, Sponsored by Medtronic

12:00 pm- 1:00 pm ET

  • SFA/BTK Case Roundtable: New Innovations, Evidence, Tools and Techniques for Your Practice, Sponsored by Medtronic
  • Post TAVR PCI: Overview and Case Presentations, Sponsored by Medtronic

5:00 pm- 6:00 pm ET

  • Live Endovascular Case from University Hospital, Cleveland, Operator Mehdi Shishehbor, DO, MPH, PhD, Sponsored by Abbott
  • Transcatheter Mitral Valve Symposium (CME-certified)

5:00 pm – 6:15 pm ET

  • Podiatry Symposium: Advanced Therapies for Critical Limb Ischemia

12:00 pm- 1:00 pm ET

  • Treating Severe Coronary Calcification (CME-certified)
  • Live MitraClip Case from UC Davis, Operator: Gagan Singh, MD, Sponsored by Abbott


Physicians This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of CMEsolutions and Cardiovascular Innovations Foundation. The CMEsolutions is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The CMEsolutions designates this live internet activity for a maximum of 15.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits.™ Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

NursesThis nursing continuing professional development activity was approved by Montana Nurses Association, an accredited approver with distinction by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation. 17 Contact Hours

For more information regarding contact hours, please call Cardiovascular Innovations Foundation at 303-398-7023.




Clinicians from across the globe submit their most challenging, innovative or educational case. Cases are reviewed by the directors and the best cases will be presented during CVI 2022. The top case in each category will receive a $1,000 prize.


  • Coronary
  • Structural
  • Peripheral / Podiatry

CVI 2022 Case Submission Details to Come Soon!

Congratulations to CVI 2021 Digital Case Competition Winners!
Katherine Kunkel, MD (coronary), Niravkumar Patel, MD (peripheral), and Muhammad Hammadah, MD (structural)
Sponsored by CSI


CVI 2022 will invite clinicians to submit an abstract for the Poster Hall. The top abstracts are invited to participate and provide an audio presentation, along with their poster.


  • Coronary
  • Structural
  • Peripheral

CVI 2022 Abstract Submission Details to Come Soon!


Subhash Banerjee,

Professor of Medicine – University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Chief – Division of Cardiology
Director – Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory VA North Texas Health Care System

Emmanouil S. Brilakis,

Director – Center for Complex Coronary Interventions Minneapolis Heart Institute at Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Mehdi H. Shishehbor,

Professor of Medicine – CWRU Co-Chair, Harrington Heart & Vascular Institute
Director – Cardiovascular Interventional Center
Co-Director -Vascular Center University Hospitals of Cleveland

Paul Sorajja, MD, FACC,

Director – Center for Valve and Structural Heart Disease Minneapolis Heart Institute at Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Director – Valve Science Center Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation