CVI2020 2020-01-07T16:08:37-08:00



Topics Include

  • Live peripheral, structural, and coronary case telecasts from the US and Europe
  • Coronary complications pre-course
  • Tricuspid regurgitation therapy retreat (TR)2
  • Coronary, peripheral and structural complications
  • Current surgical solutions for TR
  • All you need to know about acute and chronic venous disease
  • Innovation in vascular disease
  • Innovations in structural heart therapy
  • PCI how to
  • Masters Approach to Critical Limb Ischemia I and II – Cased Based Presentations
  • Challenging Case Competitions
  • Aortoiliac disease
  • Common femoral, SFA, and popliteal disease
  • Limb salvage, functional amputation, wounds and podiatry
  • Acute coronary syndromes and shock
  • Complex lesions and patients
  • My best case of the year
  • Passing the limits of occluder therapy
  • Tricuspid ingenuities
  • Prime occluders
  • Back to the PCI basics


Mohammad Ansari
Gary Ansel
Herbert Aronow
Mazen Abu-Fadel
Gorav Ailawadi
Khaldoon Alaswad
Seun Alli
M Chadi Alraies
Said Alsidawi
Salman Arain
Subhash Banerjee
Christian Bianchi
Georgeanne Botek
Matthew Bunte
Vasilis Babaliarios
Usman Baber
Richard Bae
Vinayat Bapat
Colin Barker
Steve Bolling
Konstantinos Dean Boudoulas
K. Dean Boudoulis
Bruce Bowers
Emmanouil Brilakis
David Brown
M. Nicholas Burke
Marcus Burns
Joao Cavalcante
Teresa Carman
Konstantinos Charitakis
Yiannis Chatzizisis
Bassem Chehab
Adnan Chhatriwalla
Mauricio Cohen
Kevin Croce
George Dangas
Tony Doing
Stavros Drakos
Peter Eckman
Marvine Eng
Alik Farber
Dmitriy Feldman
Santiago Garcia
Mario Goessl
Jaafer Golzar
Philip Goodney
Adam Greenbaum
Mayra Guerrero
Rajiv Gulati
Abdul Hakeem
Allison Hall
Kelly Han
Karem Harth
Beau Hawkins
James Hermiller
Joseph Hill
Christopher Huff
Syed Hussain
Osamu Iida
Nkechi Ijioma
Srinivas Iyengar
Michael Jaff
Farouc Jaffer
Michael Jolly
Navin Kapur
Navin Kapur
Prashant Kaul
Ahmed Kayssi
Jaikirshan Khatri
Ajay Kirtane
Andrew Klein
Chad Kliger
Susheel Kodali
Maureen Kohi
Daniel Kolansky
Raghu Kolluri
Ethan Korngold
Norman Kumins
Azeem Latib
Faisal Latif
Arthur Lee
Martin Leon
Jun Li
Scott Lim
William Lombardi
Rose Lumare
Michael Luna
Michael Mack
Sreekumar Madassery
Ehtisham Mahmud
Konstantinos Marmagkiolis
Kreton Mavromatis
Roxana Mehran
Sam Mehta
Perwaiz Meraj
John Messenger
Peter Monteleone
Issam Moussa
Srihari Naidu
Munier Nazzal
Khusrow Niazi
William Nicholson
Sahil Parikh
Tilak Pasala
Mitul Patel
Constantino Peña
Elizabeth Perpetua
Ashish Pershad
Bala Ramanan
Andrew Rassi
Mahmood Razavi
Mark Ricciardi
David Rizik
Jason Rogers
Carlos Ruiz
John Rumsfeld
Lucy Safi
Carlos Sanchez
Kintur Sanghvi
Jacqueline Saw
Andrej Schmidt
Peter Schneider
Lynelle Schneider
Jonathan Schwartz
Eric Secemsky
Nicolas Shammas
Mohsen Sharifi
Rahul Sharma
Mehdi Shishehbor
Douglas Shook
Kendrick Shunk
Amy Simone
Jasvinder Singh
Gagan Singh
Yoshimitsu Soga
Paul Sorajja
Peter Soukas
Tony Spaedy
Brooke Spencer
Robert Steffen
Molly Szerlip
Xiaoyi Teng
Vinad Thourani
Jessica Titus
Catalin Toma
Magdiel Trinidad
Shirling Tsai
Thomas Tsai
Anuradha Tunuguntla
Mani Vannan
Ramon Varcoe
Poonam Velagapudi
Minh Vo
Chris White
Dominik Wiktor
Brandon Wiley
Jason Wollmuth
Moritz Wyler von Ballmoos
Pradeep Yadav
Steven Yakubov
Firas Zahr
Alan Zajarias
Thomas Zeller
Wei Zhou


To be announced

To be announced

To be announced

To be announced


Physicians This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of CMEsolutions and Cardiovascular Innovations Foundation. The CMEsolutions is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The CMEsolutions designates this live activity for a maximum of 26.08 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits.™ Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity

Pharmacists This activity is eligible for ACPE credit; see final CPE activity announcement for specific details.

Nurses This continuing education activity was approved by Colorado Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation. The CMEsolutions is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. This program is approved for 17.09 contact hours (1.709 CEUs). ACPE Program Number: 0274-9999-19-003-L04-P

For more information regarding contact hours, please call Cardiovascular Innovations Foundation at 303-398-7023.

Radiologic Technologists Approved by the ASRT for Category A continuing education credit.

Click here to view financial disclosures




  • Coronary
  • Structural
  • Peripheral
  • Podiatry

Prize: $1,000 for the top case in each category.

Submission deadline: May 1,2020

Please submit your most challenging, innovative or educational case. Cases will be reviewed by the course directors and the best cases will be presented during dedicated sessions at CVI 2020. The top case in each category will receive a $1,000 prize. Early career applicants can become eligible for the Cardiovascular Innovations Award by submitting either an innovative case or research abstract for consideration. Recipients of this award will receive travel grant funding.

Submit a Case

Congratulations to the CVI 2019 Challenging Case Winners!

  • Coronary: Kendra Coonse, MD, Oregon Health & Science University
  • Structural: Sukru Akyuz, MD, Dr. Siyami Ersek Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Research and Training Center
  • Peripheral: Naoki Hayakawa, MD, Asahi General Hospital, Japan
  • Podiatry: Paris Peyton, DPM


Submission Guidelines:

Do not cite references in the abstract.
Limit use of acronyms and abbreviations. Define at first use with acronym or abbreviation in parentheses.
Maximum of 300 words
It is acceptable to submit abstracts that have been presented elsewhere.


  • Coronary
  • Structural
  • Peripheral


Available rooms at the conference site- Hyatt Regency- are limited and first come, first served. Note that this link for general attendees/industry. Travel grant recipients or faculty should not use this link and will be provided additional instructions.

Book Room


Subhash Banerjee,

Professor of Medicine – University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Chief – Division of Cardiology
Director – Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory VA North Texas Health Care System

Emmanouil S. Brilakis,

Director – Center for Complex Coronary Interventions Minneapolis Heart Institute at Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Mehdi H. Shishehbor,

Professor of Medicine – CWRU Co-Chair, Harrington Heart & Vascular Institute
Director – Cardiovascular Interventional Center
Co-Director -Vascular Center University Hospitals of Cleveland

Paul Sorajja, MD, FACC,

Director – Center for Valve and Structural Heart Disease Minneapolis Heart Institute at Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Director – Valve Science Center Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation